Ever wanted to compete in figure skating? Now's your chance with virtual reality

Ever wanted to be a part of the figure skating team event to join the likes of Alexa Scimeca Knierim and her husband...

Posted: Feb. 14, 2018 5:15 PM
Updated: Feb. 15, 2018 12:38 AM

Ever wanted to be a part of the figure skating team event to join the likes of Alexa Scimeca Knierim and her husband Chris Knierim, Nathan Chen and Bradie Tennell?

Scroll for more content...

Well now you can with virtual reality. Virtual reality brings the glitz and glam of figure skating right to your mobile device.

During the PyeongChang Olympics, there will be over 50 hours of live virtual reality experience powered by Intel True VR.

The clip below takes you into the Gangneung Center, home to all four ice rinks during the Olympics. Click on the clip below to experience what it's like to be a part of the team event for figure skating. 

 

It's simple to gain access to all of the virtual reality action. Just download the NBC Sports VR app directly to your smartphone device. From there you can access all of the virtual reality content the PyeongChang Olympics has to offer. 

Here's the entire programming schedule so you never miss a moment of the action. 

Full VR programming schedule

Date

Coverage

Time (ET)

Fri., Feb. 9

Opening Ceremony

8 p.m.*

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill – Training)

9 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 10

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 11

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

7:05 p.m.

Mon., Feb. 12

Curling (Mixed Doubles Semifinal)

6:05 a.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Women’s Final)

8 p.m.

 

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Qualifying)

11 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 13

Snowboard Halfpipe (Men’s Final)

8:30 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 14

Figure Skating (Pairs’ Free)

8:30 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 15

Skeleton (Men’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 16

Skeleton (Women’s Runs)

6:20 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Men’s Free)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 17

Short Track (Men’s and Women’s)

5 a.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

8:15 p.m.

 

Alpine Skiing (Men’s Giant Slalom)

11:45 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 18

--

--

Mon., Feb. 19

Ski Jumping (Men’s LH Team)

7:30 a.m.

 

Figure Skating (Ice Dance)

8 p.m.

Tues., Feb. 20

Alpine Skiing (Women’s Downhill)

9 p.m.

Wed., Feb. 21

Ice Hockey (Women’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Thurs., Feb. 22

Big Air (Women’s Final)

7:30 p.m.

Fri., Feb. 23

Big Air (Men’s Final)

8 p.m.

Sat., Feb. 24

Ice Hockey (Men’s Gold Medal Final)

11:10 p.m.

Sun., Feb. 25

Closing Ceremony

8 p.m.*

*Indicates same-day delay

Article Comments

Chico
Few Clouds
68° wxIcon
Hi: 84° Lo: 57°
Feels Like: 68°
Oroville
Clear
68° wxIcon
Hi: 84° Lo: 57°
Feels Like: 68°
Paradise
Few Clouds
68° wxIcon
Hi: 76° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 68°
Chester
Clear
64° wxIcon
Hi: 68° Lo: 49°
Feels Like: 64°
Red Bluff
Clear
71° wxIcon
Hi: 88° Lo: 59°
Feels Like: 71°
Willows
Few Clouds
68° wxIcon
Hi: 87° Lo: 55°
Feels Like: 68°
More thunderstorms and a substantial cooling trend ahead for the rest of your week
KHSL Radar
KHSL Temperatures
KHSL Watches & Warnings

Community Events